Valentino Resort 2015

After looking at clashing colours and fabrics, I came across the Valentino Resort 2015 collection. This collection revolves around colour, patchwork and clashing, this is something I am interested in in my own work. The combination between pattern and patchwork create a psychedelic appearance that makes it difficult to look at. I am interested in similarly creating pieces that clash with my background pieces through colour and shapes. I feel this is a good way to create a space connected by colour. I am also interested in how this creates an illusion to what is foreground and background this formed by the repetitive use of the same colours and patterns.

 

Image result for valentino resort 2015

Image result for valentino resort 2015

Image result for valentino resort 2015

Published by

CourtneyFlay

BA Fine Art student at Cardiff Metropolitan University School of Art and Design.

Leave a comment