Exhibition Set Up: Alterations 

I began to set up my ‘ceiling’ today and I instantly disliked it. I felt that it changed the overall brightness of the piece. As the light is a main element to my work, due to it making the colour is as intense as I want it to be. I don’t want to put something on top of my work that is going to take away the saturation of the colours in the patchwork. I also felt the tone of pink in the mesh wasn’t the neon tone that I wanted and added nothing to my piece as an overall.

Therefore I have decided on not using a ceiling for my piece. I don’t feel this is a loss as the colour pay off to me is more important than making the installation into a closed room.

img_3580

Published by

CourtneyFlay

BA Fine Art student at Cardiff Metropolitan University School of Art and Design.

Leave a comment